Located just off the high-tech corridor between Dallas and Austin, Copperas Cove is rapidly becoming the preferred location for back office, light industries, and retail operations. Its one-hour proximity to Austin lends itself as an ideal location for expanding high-tech companies and their suppliers.Air
Copperas Cove is served by the Killeen/Fort Hood Regional Airport, a joint military/civilian use airport, located approximately 5 miles to the east. The airport houses a 60,000 square foot terminal to compliment the 10,000 foot runway, capable of landing any aircraft, including the Space Shuttle Atlantis and Air Force One! Daily flights are offered on two commuter airlines: Continental Express (Skywest) and American Eagle.
Local air freight companies: Airborne Express, ASA Air Cargo Service and Emery Worldwide.
Killeen’s Skylark Field is located approximately 12 miles to the east and offers:

  • Local pilot training program
  • Rental aircraft
  • Aircraft sales
  • Rental garages for private planes

The local bus lines are Kerrville Bus Line and Arrow Trailways.

Copperas Cove is located on the newly designated Interstate 14 (formerly Highway 190). The Central Texas Corridor of Interstate 14 runs from Copperas Cove and intersects with Interstate 35 approximately 25 miles east of the city limits. Excellent roadway systems in each direction make Copperas Cove easily accessible.

Copperas Cove is located on the main line of the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Transportation System.

Freight Carriers (Highway/Interstate)

  • ABF
  • Central Freight Lines
  • Consolidated Freight Way
  • Con-Way
  • Southwest
  • Emery Worldwide
  • Merchants Fast Motor Lines
  • PIE Nationwide Express
  • Roadway
  • Southwestern Motor Transport
  • Yellow Freight System
  • Yellow Transit

Public Transportation
The HOP is Central Texas’ Regional Public Transit System. Fixed route and complementary paratransit public transportation service is provided in the Central Texas urban area. Rural public transportation is provided through a demand response system in the smaller communities within the nine-county transit district.